Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

Guy Genest Award

CAPSI VP of Education Jamie Park and CFP Executive Director Dayle Acorn, at left, and CAPSI President Jin Kwon, far right, congratulate the 2020 winners of the Guy Genest Passion for Pharmacy Award, left to right: Danielle Shymanski (UofS), Megha Kaushal (UofM), Elaine Nguyen (UofT), Derek Bergeron (UdeM), Jessica Weagle (Dal), Stephanie Tracey (MUN), Marc-Antoine Tourville (UL). Absent: Alyssa Low (UBC), Abanoub Graiss (UofA), George Daskalakis (UW)

The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy is pleased to sponsor the Guy Genest Passion for Pharmacy Award, which recognizes one individual from each Faculty/School of Pharmacy in Canada for their notable passion for, and dedication to, the profession of Pharmacy.

More information on criteria can be found on the website for the Canadian Association of Pharmacy Students and Interns (CAPSI).

Guy Genest Award Recipients

Danielle Shymanski
University of Saskatchewan
Alyssa Low
University of British Columbia
Abanoub Graiss
University of Alberta
Megha Kaushal
University of Manitoba
George Daskalakis
University of Waterloo
Elaine Nguyen
University of Toronto
Derek Bergeron
University of Montreal
Marc-Antoine Tourville
Laval University
Jessica Weagle
Dalhousie University
Stephanie Tracey
Memorial University of Newfoundland