Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

2022 Wellspring Reception

December 6, 2022
Virtual event (Zoom), noon - 1:30pm EST


Nicola Gale Feng Chang
Nicola Gale
Denise Kreutzwiser
Janice Yeung  
Janice Yeung


Join us for a virtual reception on Tuesday, December 6, to congratulate this year's recipients of the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy's Wellspring Pharmacy Leadership Awards. Learn more about their exciting initiatives!

This year's Award recipients:

  • Nicola Gale is working with the CUPS Liver clinic in Calgary to help develop a model of collaborative care to increase access to testing and treatment for people living with homelessness during these pandemic times.
  • Denise Kreutzwiser credits her own pharmacy residency training for giving her the opportunity to practise at a higher critical thinking and problem-solving level.
  • Janice Yeung hopes to support the development and pilot of a regional practicum model in which E2P PharmD students would complete a series of their pharmacy practicum experiences within a selected rural/remote community or region.

CFP established the Wellspring Pharmacy Leadership Awards to honour the legacy of Barbara A. Wells, an exceptional pharmacy leader and beloved colleague who passed away in June 2010. These annual awards recognize both demonstrated and potential leadership in individuals in the pharmacy profession. The cash award will allow recipients to further develop personal leadership through study, experiential learning, or mentorship.

CFP sponsors