Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

On-Boarding at CFP

MARCH 2023 - The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy welcomes four new members to its Board of Directors for 2023.

Three are pharmacists: Rita Winn, Director of Lovell Drugs Limited and CFP's 2020 Pillar of Pharmacy Award winner; Shelita Dattani, Vice-President Pharmacy Affairs at Neighbourhood Pharmacy Association of Canada and an Adjunct Professor in the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine at the University of Ottawa; and Sherry Peister, President of S.A. Taylor Holdings and the 2019 Pillar of Pharmacy Award recipient.

CFP also welcomes Jason Frame, Vice-President National Sales at Jamp Pharma, to the Board.

A big thank you to our outgoing board members as well, for all their contributions over the years: David Windross (on the board since 2014); Iris Krawchenko (since 2017); Kimberley Schroeder (since 2020) and Max Beairsto (since 2020).

Go to  for a full list of CFP’s executive and board of directors