Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

CFP honours pharmacy students

CFP Executive Director Dayle Acorn, second from left, with some of the winners of the 2020 Guy Genest Passion for Pharmacy Award.

FEBRUARY 2020 - The future of pharmacy looks bright, judging from the caliber of pharmacy students eager to put their training into practice. The Canadian Foundation of Pharmacy is honoured to be able to recognize the leaders in their ranks, through its sponsorship of two awards:

The Guy Genest Passion for Pharmacy Award recognizes an individual from each Faculty/School of Pharmacy in Canada for their notable passion for, and dedication to, the profession of Pharmacy. Click here for a list of the 2020 recipients.

The CFP/AFPC (Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada) Award is presented to a pharmacy graduate student for the best research paper published or accepted for publication. This year's recipient, Shahrzhad Salmasi, assessed the education needs of patients with atrial fibrillation. Click here for more details.