Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

Recognizing Contributions of Past Presidents

March 2019 - As a volunteer organization itself, the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy understands first-hand the importance of volunteers who generously give their time and expertise. That’s why CFP takes great pleasure in recognizing the presidents of pharmacy organizations as they step down from their volunteer terms through its Past President Award.

Since 2013, CFP has recognized some than 100 individuals from across the country who have demonstrated their leadership and commitment to pharmacy organizations and the profession at large. “They’ve had a tremendous impact in their various jurisdictions and we wanted to acknowledge that with this award,” says CFP’s Executive Director Dayle Acorn.

CFP's Past-President David Windross has been the recipient of three Past President Awards in 1986, 1999 and 2018. He says the awards commemorate the special memories he has of his time at the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists (Ontario), the Ontario Pharmacists Association and CFP. 

“I was very pleased when the Foundation took over the sponsorship of these awards a number of years ago since it allowed CFP to recognize the many leaders in our profession who are instrumental in moving the profession forward," says Windross. 

See a full list of Past President Award winners here.